Awards & Honors

Scholastic Award

The scholastic award is an award given at the end each trimester and at the end of the year to students in grades 4, 5, 6, 7 and 8 who show excellence in their scholastic work.

  • First Honors: trimester/year end and average of all 3.5-4.0 in core subjects and no less than a B in special areas.

  • Second Honors: trimester/year end average of 3.0-3.49 in core subjects with nothing less than a B  in special areas.

St Helen Award

This award is given to students in grades 4, 5, 6, 7 and 8 who have no checks in the Personal Development Area on the report card for all trimesters.

Monsignor Krusling Scholarship Award

All seventh grade students who plan on attending St Helen School for their eighth grade year are eligible for this award. Students must submit an essay describing the importance of a Catholic Education in the student’s life. This essay along with academic honors and awards, leadership, service and other activities are taken in to consideration when awarding this scholarship.

Updated September 26, 2021

St Helen Logo Blue Web.png